The club hosted the Richard Kargus Men’s Cash Bonspiel this past weekend (23-25 February 2024) and, once again, it was a huge success!  
    Bryan Cochrane’s team (with Ian MacAulay, Ryan Cochrane, and Jamie Cochrane) won the A Final in a close game against J.M. Menard’s team (with J.S. Roy, Dan Carron, and Pierre Harvey). As both skips are former World Champions, it truly was a “clash of the titans”!

     Richard Kargus (Sponsor) and Organizers

    Kargus 2024 sponsor

    (L to R: organizers Adam MacMillan, Pierre Harvey, Dave Stanley, and sponsor Richard Kargus)

     A Event Winners

    Richard Kargus Event

    Kargus 2024 A Event

    (L to R: Richard Kargus, sponsor; Bryan Cochrane, skip;
    Ian MacAulay, third; Ryan Cochrane, second;
    Jamie Cochrane, lead;
    Nora Cochrane, RCC’s youngest curling fan!)

    B Event Winners

    Joey Abrams Real Estate Event

    Kargus 2024 B Event

    (L to R: J.P. Lachance, skip; Wes Forget, third; Minh Nguyen, lead; Dave Kaun, second)

     C Event Winners

    Thompson Boiler Works Inc. Event

    Kargus 2024 C Event

    (L to R: Lucas Bourguignon, lead; Mark Lyons, second; Al Solari, skip; Andy Hall, third; Rick Kargus sponsor)

     D Event Winners

    Barry's Home Hardware Event

    Kargus 2024 D Event

    (L to R: Chris Pratt, second; Freddy Parisien, third; Richard Cooper, lead; Greg Bridges, skip)


    An Eight-ender was scored in a curling match at Russell Curling Club on December 15, 2023, Friday morning Master Invitational Cash League.  Congratulations to the Cumberland Curling Club!  Skipped by RCC member Tony Hendrikx, Vice Bruce Campbell, Second Jeff Clark and Lead Lew Ling from the Cumberland Curling Club.  
    Congratulations to all!

    Upcoming Events

    No events